Testimonials


  • Screenshot_2015-02-25-10-25-03-1-1
  • IMG_5066
  • image1
  • Screenshot_2015-02-25-10-02-21-1-1
  • Screenshot_2015-02-25-10-02-38-1-1
  • Screenshot_2015-02-25-10-03-43-1
  • IMG_0178
  • IMG_1277
  • IMG_82842
  • IMG_8713
  • IMG_0226
  • image1
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

 

 
Our parents are very busy taking care of their squishy newborns. We appreciate all of you and want to thank those who took the time out of their incredibly busy schedule to detail their experience. 

Thank you. <3

Nuestros papas siempre están muy ocupados cuidando a sus angelitos, y les agradezco que hallan tomado el tiempo para compartir con nosotros su experiencia 

-Gracias <3 

Father explains how a doula impacted his experience with the birth of his child and the difference from not having one.

caret-down

caret-up

caret-left

caret-right

Cecilia Padilla

Para la llegada al mundo de Simon contamos con la ayuda de Luna de Doulas of Orlando, durante la fase pre natal y el parto. Mi esposo y yo nos preparamos tanto como pudimos por nuestra cuenta, sin embargo, como padres primerizos y tomando en cuenta que nuestro hijo nacería en un hospital tradicional, supimos que necesitaríamos un apoyo extra para llevar a cabo nuestro plan de parto. Recibimos a Simon el 15 de septiembre de 2016 tal y como lo soñábamos, de manera respetuosa, con un parto natural maravilloso y sin complicaciones. Luna nos suministro mucha información importante con la que pudimos transformar esos miedos de padres primerizos en una conexión única y especial con nuestro bebe. Es una persona profesional y ejerce su rol de Doula con mucho cariño. Durante el trabajo de parto puse en practica todos sus tips y recomendaciones y hoy puedo decir que recuerdo mi parto como una experiencia mágica llena de sensaciones de felicidad y placer! Tuvimos un trabajo de parto de 9 horas, llame a Luna cuando sentí que la necesitaba, ella llego a mi casa con una energía muy bonita, nos acompaño al hospital poco tiempo después y para nuestra sorpresa llegamos con 10 centímetros de dilatación, fue muy emocionante! a las 8 de la mañana tenia a mi bebe en brazos y puedo decir con total seguridad que fue el momento mas feliz de mi vida! Gracias Luna por tu ayuda en esta bella experiencia!

Cecilia Padilla reviewed Doulas of Orlando5 star

4 January at 20:48
L. Hubbard
Luna is someone you definitely want at your birth. I had a high risk pregnancy and induction and she was there every step of the way monitoring and supporting me. She was completely caring and comforting as my labor progressed. It was not easy but she was a huge asset. I would recommend her to anyone with any history or any type of birth.
L. Hubbard reviewed Doulas of Orlando5 star
30 December 2016 at 19:30
J. Tosto
7/13/2016

Thank you so much for your help getting me through almost an entire fast and furious labor that was a bit unexpected!

Vero
7/2/2016

Exactly 3 months ago, I was laboring at home with the help of Stella, Will and my amazing doula, Luna Jauregui withDoulas of Orlando. After many hours, walks, and barely making it to the hospital with full on contractions, Carolina came into this world! What an amazing birth story she has!

Zaida Sosa
6/29/2016

Second time I had the pleasure to have Maria as my doula. Without her I wouldn’t have had the birth I planned for 9 months. She visit me a couple of times in my prenatal period and to follow with me. I called her few times during my high risk pregnancy with questions and she was able to have an answer for all of them. I thank God for putting Maria in our lives. Two births without medications and complications thanks to her. She follow up with me after giving birth and teached me how to breastfeed my two kids. She’s very knowledge.  She’s amazing !!!!! My son is 2 yrs and my daugther 10 months and she’s still contacting me asking how are my kids.

Thank you Maria and Doulas of Orlando!

Veronica Coral
4/8/2016

Having a natural childbirth with a doula was just as important the second time around as it was for our first time.  When we met Luna, we could tell we had met our match! Her calm and relaxed energy really came through! She was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and such a great listener! She really understood what we needed and when we needed her. Her classes were SO helpful being that it had been 5 years since we had our first child… it was certainly a great refresher and learned a lot of new things as well! On the day i delivered our second child, she was attentive to my needs (as well as my family’s) and came to our house even before I was set to call her- it was as if she knew i needed her! She was most amazing as the laboring became stronger an stronger. She kept me focused and stayed by my side the whole entire time. A true testament as to why a doula is so crucial and needed at the time of childbirth. She will always be part of our birth story! Thank you Luna for your time, care, and talent!

Monica Avila
3/21/2016

My experience taking the placenta pills was good, I had a c section and I felt that the pills contribute to a quicker recovery I had very light bleeding to none that mostly lasted for the first 3 weeks, I felt no signs of postpartum depression, my incision healed very well, I had overall good energy to keep up with my older children and my skin felt hydrated. I recommend to all mothers to try their placenta pills they are a great addition to a healthy postpartum recovery. Thank you, Luna.

Sarah Kozlowski
2/27/2016

I would like to share my incredible, life changing experience of having my first baby girl with Luna by my side. It’s impossible to capture how amazing she is. From the moment i met her, i could feel her calm, supportive, & relaxing energy. She immediately made time to meet me when i called her to be my birth companion. She got to know me as a friend & someone i could confide in during all of the stages of my pregnancy. She’s so flexible when it comes to arranging meetings with my husband and I whenever we needed her. She was so kind and came to my home to listen to me about what kind of birth experience i wanted, while also educated me on the important questions to ask my doctors about child birth during my prenatal care. Her knowledge helped me to create my birth plan and to relieve my anxiety. I really appreciated how she lent me several books to help me to build confidence in myself & my body. These books were great, “Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth,” & “The Birth Partner by Penny Simkin.” Her advice to create a visual aid when I was in labor was priceless because that truely helped me to embrace the contractions as a surge of positive energy rather than as pain -it kept me mentally strong. There truly is a mind & body connection when giving birth naturally. She was there with me through the entire labor and birth and I couldn’t have done it without her. She mothered me and helped me to get through every contraction by breathing properly, dancing, moving my body in a figure-eight motion, using the birthing ball, and staying relaxed and optimistic. With her incredible coaching and support, I was able to give birth to my daughter all natural in the hospital -with no medication! I couldn’t believe how much stress the medical staff from the hopsital created because they weren’t in control and I was. My family was so thankful & I will always remember this life-changing event & how incredible Luna was by my side like a guardian angel.

Jen M
12/6/2015

Luna was fantastic! We met her and hired her to be our doula one week before our baby was born. She knew exactly what to do when my water broke and contractions started but then stalled out. She helped us really get contractions going, had techniques to move baby down because he was in an awkward position, and did not seem to be dropping. We live close to the hospital and she knew when we should head out so I would be admitted immediately. She knew what you go through in triage and made sure we would arrive dilated enough to fly through and be sent upstairs as quickly as possible. She was familiar with the staff and processes at Winnie Palmer Hospital where we delivered and made me and my husband feel more comfortable with what was going on in such a stressful and trying time. Which allowed me to focus on my labor and have a successful natural birth as close to our bithplan as possible. We highly recommend her services and are so glad we made this decision.

Olivia Rodriguez
8/3/2015

There is nothing more intensely earth-shattering than becoming a parent. As Maria once put it, your “center of the universe” shifts from the self serving “I” to this little person outside of yourself. The transition can be a little overwhelming. I absolutely would not have handled it so well if I didn’t have Maria as my guide.

From the moment we met I felt a warm, comfortable calmness in her presence. We agreed she would be my birth doula at 12 weeks pregnant. As I progressed through my pregnancy, Maria helped me through all the unforeseen challenges and hurdles. She always had a remedy for any ailment I came up with. She suggested (and even provided some) wonderful reading material that gave me strength to get through birth and the early days of parenting. We stayed in constant contact through text message and it was a wonderful sense of security to have her as a resource.

As I faced the possibility of c-section Maria helped me stay calm and focused. She would never be judgmental of any decision a mother made in regards to her birth experience. Doulas often are thought to have an agenda or push a certain type of birth experience. Maria was never that way and was nothing but supportive of my feelings about laboring and birth. A good doula has value no matter situation a mother faces and Maria is a GREAT doula.

Not only was she a wonderful support for me during my labor but, she gave my husband the confidence and tools to help and support me as well. Together they were the dream team of labor companions. At the end of the day my husband and I both agreed; Maria was invaluable. We would absolutely want her to attend any future births.

A. Richardson
7/29/2015

My husband and I met Luna at the Baby Bellies and Beyond Expo. We liked her right away and were hopeful to hire her. After meeting with her twice, she became our doula and put us right to work. She loaned us books from her lending library and got us to work on a birth plan and classes with her. The first class blew our minds with how much and how important each mineral and nutrient was to a healthy pregnancy. Luna brought a PowerPoint presentation, as well as a handout for us to follow along. She fielded our questions and interruptions like the professional that she is. I went into preterm labor at 21 weeks. It is terrible, learning that your baby is not safe inside of you and will likely pass before they are born. When the doctor came in to tell me just that, Luna was with us. She set an amazingly calm tone in a room full of tears and sadness. Luna was never grossed out, never pulled away, never asked anything of us during my stay in the hospital. She advocated for our care by reminding us of our options and giving us any knowledge she had. Goodness, our situation was such a hard one and Luna never swayed, weakened or balked. When I was pushing, she gave encouragement and brought all the tools she brings to a normal birth. Even something small, like having lavender on hand for me to smell, helped greatly as we labored. My Charlie was born July 17, 2015 and it was my joy to take her picture with him. I have called and/or text Luna nearly every day since, and she has been there. Luna came to visit us the day after I was released from the hospital. She brought such a beautiful grace with her. She made me soup. Two of the most precious things she brought us were lovely prints of our son’s placenta and amniotic sac and the dehydrated umbilical cord, in the shape of a heart. She also delivered the encapsulated placenta for me to take with meals. Luna is an absolute treasure for our family. We look forward to working with her again.

F. Arellano
7/28/2015

Luna was my doula for my vba2c attempt. I had to have a third C-section for medical reasons (super low amniotic fluid and non reassuring fetal surveillance). She was a great support for my husband and I, Luna is very knowledgeable on what she does, from her I learned how to be more calm during the whole process before surgery, she was there the whole time with us since arriving at the Hospital till after surgery when everything was well, we got there at night she left in the morning. We had great communication during my pregnancy she was always there to answer all my questions. She also helped me to write my birth plan, according to my desires for the baby and I. It was my first time having a Doula for pregnancy and C- section, and it was a definetly a different better experience for me..

Jocelyn
7/28/2015

A los pocos meses de haber pasado por la perdida de mi primer embarazo me entero que estoy embarazada. Los nervios  se hicieron cargo de mis dias,es en este momento que decido buscar una ayuda extra. Asi conoci a Luna “mi doula”, ella desde el principio me trato como si me conociera de toda una vida pero mas increible se reunio sin compromiso solo para orientarme y guiarme. Ella logro calmarme y dirigirme hacia las personas que cuidarian mi embarazo y se emociono con cada paso que dimos. El tiempo que pasabamos sin vernos se encargaba de mantenerme ocupada con informacion, libros, estudios, mensajes de textos y sus “hola, nose de ti”. Uno de esos dias comence a sangrar y me encontraba de carrera al hospital a mi entender llegaria sola a la sala de emergencia,durante el camino le escribi sobre mi estado para mantenerla informada y para mi sorpresa al llegar a emergencia “ALLI ESTAB, LUNA”. Ella se encargo de llenar los papeles conmigo, hablar con mis enfermeras y sobre todo relajarme.Finalmente eso fue solo un susto, asi pasaron varios meses con ella siempre al pendiente. Meses desps comence a sangrar pero esta vez no todo estaba bien.Aunque en ese momento no deseaba a nadie a mi lado  LUna estuvo ahi, aun sin saber si le permitiria estar a mi lado. Fue persistente y entendio mis sentimientos, respeto mi espacio y con permiso permanecio a mi lado y al de mi famila. No tan solo fue mi soporte si no el de mi esposo y en especial el de mi madre. Ella nos dio la mano a todos sin importar la situacion. Ella dio su tiempo, su amor y sobre todo su dedicacion antes, durante y despues de todo mi proseso. Solo tuve la oportunidad de tener en brazos a mi bebe una vez y ella estuvo ahi para ser parte de ese momento, lloro conmigo, me dio la mano, seco mis lagrimas y me alento a no rendirme. Ya han pasado 8 meses y aun la dedicacion que tiene “mi doula” es increible.Es una persona excepcional, el amor a su trabajos y a sus “mamas” es muy especial. Gracias, Luna!!

Vic Acevedo
7/19/2015

Being a first time mom in process and handling a high risk pregnancy (due to type 1 diabetes) was very nerve wrecking and frustrating. I endured many stories of scary births and horrifying opinions without base from my OBGYN.  But M. Luna Inthisack helped me build confidence in myself, reminding me about how well my health was (within my chronic illness) and how many women like me have given birth without complications or cesarian sections.  She taught me a lot about what symptoms to watch for to ensure baby is healthy.  She was also willing to learn more about my specific condition so that she could be more helpful during my labor.  She worked around my schedule and at times even made herself available for unscheduled visits.  She also reminded me to trust myself in my feelings and decisions.  If it wasn’t for everything she taught me and her support, I would have had very unnecessary c-section done by a extremely rude doctor.  Instead, I had the courage to labor at home an request another doctor at the hospital.  Luna was with me, coaching me through my whole labor and delivery.  The birth of my baby did not go exactly as planned.  However, it was a success and both my baby and I left the hospital healthy.  I am so grateful for having Luna as my doula.

M. Vera
7/14/2015

I want to take this opportunity to share my experience and thank Luna from Doulas of Orlando for all the support she gave during my hard labor hours. I am a first time mom and thanks to her I learned so many things, she was there with me the whole time at the hospital and even over night she didn’t move from my side. I think if it wasn’t for Luna I probably wouldn’t have made it that far. Besides all the love and huge support Luna had great techniques to help me make it through the pain when contractions came along. I’m so glad I came across Doulas Of Orlando and had the opportunity to meet Luna. She is very knowledgeable and loving. Also she follows up with you after birth which is great to have someone with her experience to answer any questions or doubts. I would recommend her services to any mom to be because Luna really cares for what she does. You won’t regret or be dissapointed if you hire her. Thank you again Doulas of Orlando for providing me such a great Doula like Luna Inthisack.

Thank you! For all the support. I can’t imagine having done that without your help Luna really.
Thank you for the pictures too!

E. Quiñones
3/23/15

Gracias por ser parte de los momentos mas importantes de una madre en espera, por ser el tranquilizante, amiga, quien brinda ayuda, conocimiento.. pero sobre todo apoyo, mucho sentimiento y un corazon.. Gracias x formar parte de mi ilusion y aunque el final no fue el que deseaba mi ♡ ..fuistes valiente, persististes y te hicistes parte del momento en el que no deseaba a nadie..estuvistes a mi lado.. pero mas importante hicistes la diferencia en mi familia… Felicidades en tu semana, “Mi doula”

F. Penaherrera
2/20/2015

Luna was my doula i went through my pregnancy and she was there all the time for any question i had and guiding me she gave me.the classes at my house with videos and copies so i can.keep she guide me through hipnobirthing we were getting ready for the most natural birth that can possibly happen. She also (lucky me) guide me through hospitals processes wich i thought it was silly but at the end it was important due to i had complications and i end up in a hospital so i knew and was prepared for what was coming. Im very thankful with luna cuz she was beside me every second cheering me up everytime i gave up keeping me calm everytime i got desperate talking to my mom everytime she was upset i wouldn’t been able to go through it with out a doula and non only i hire a doula i found me a friend. If i ever get pregnant again i would definitely work with luna again. She’s trustable and she knows what she’s doing.

A. Andrews
8/29/2014

On 6/30/14 Maria helped me accomplish my dream of an natural vbac at home . She motivated me and pushed me when I needed it. She made me laugh at times. We had a bond that I never thought I could have in short matter of time. She knew what I needed when I needed it .
When I went into labor she was there to help me with my hip pain that I was suffering from. And she was able to get my midwifes to my home quickly by speaking for me. Maria could tell when I need motivation due to sheer exhaustion. she stayed with me through the night when everyone else slept Of almost 16 hours labor, rubbing my back and shaking my hips which was the greatest relief. She sang (let it go with me ) to make me laugh. And told me not to give up and how it was my dream to have a natural birth, especially after a c-section and everyone said it can’t be done. She was All I ever wished for in a doula. And if I were to get pregnant again she would be first one on my list to call to be my doula! Simply love her!

J. A Bear
7/12/2014

Maria doula’d for my wife and me, and honestly, we cannot imagine any other doula being able to provide the level of care, encouragement, and support that Maria gave my us. We had a hard and long labor, and Maria was there for us the entire time. She spent 30 hours by my wife’s side, and if it weren’t for her, I don’t think we would have been able to sustain. She never complained, never showed signs of frustration or aggrevation with the time we were taking to progress. She instead remained positive, encouraging, and steadfast. If you plan on having a homebirth, you’d be remorseful to not hire her. She is what a doula should be all about. My wife is so grateful for Maria, because it was her attitude and techniques that helped her with her pain management. It’s like she knew exactly where she was hurting. Even when we had a failure to progress, Maria followed up with us at the hospital, and even came to visit us and the baby when it was all said and done. We could not have made it through our labor without her. Hire Maria. She is worth it.

Z. Sosa Santiago
7/6/2014

When we found that I was pregnant we start searching my husband and I for all type of information about natural & vaginal births. We went to a home birth center and I got a little scared so I decide to stop searching for birth centers and birth @ hospital vaginal. We went to a Baby Expo and there we meet Maria. Two days after she went home with her parner and talk about her duty as doula. We like her and they way she talk and decide to do it. We didnt want @ the beginning because was more money but finally we did it. She teach us everything to be prepare for the special day. The day that I give birth I start my contractions @ 130am and I start doing what I learned w/her, I called her and she came to my home. My first 13 hours I did it at home with her, she was evrything that I need at that moment. When I went to the hospital I was ready to give birth. She was with me all time. Finally I give birth a beautiful baby boy, natural birth, 100% natural. No anestesia. I was very proud of myself but w/out Maria there I could not do it. I love the way she works and she cares about everything and everybody. after I give birth and my post partum appoinments she still caring about us.

i recommend her 100%. also something that I like about her is that beside English she speaks full spanish. 🙂

M. Rust
7/7/2014

Mi nombre es Maria E. Rust y mi bebe se llama Isabella “Bell” Rust. Mi hermosa Bell nacio Marzo 17th del 2014 a las 3:46 PM con la asistencia de Maria Luna, mi doula. Maria Luna es una mujer muy especial y me siento muy agradecida con Dios de que me la haya puesto en mi camino.

Isabella es mi primer bebe y como primeriza, estaba muerta de los nervios con la idea del parto. Habia escuchado historias que la verdad me llenaban de anciedad y nerviosismo. Mi esposo y yo queriamos y habiamos planeado un parto totalmente natural sin ningun tipo de medicina, excluyendo la pedirual y pitocin. No queria poner en riesgo a mi bebe con la idea de que me aplicaran Pitocin y mi sueño era ofrecerle a mi bebe un parto natural, sin ninguna intervencion quirurgica, “Cesarea”.

Cuando conoci a Maria Luna, ella me dio mucha energia positiva y mucho animo de que el parto podia ser natural si trabajamos en conjunto cuando las contracciones empezaran. Fue emotivo y gratificante saber que era posible y que alguien no crei que mi idea de tener a mi bebe naturalmente y sin medicina era totalmente absurda. Maria Luna durante las largas horas que tuve contracciones fue un apoyo incondicional, ella con sus metodos me ayudo a superar cada contraccion y a tolerar el dolor sin tener que pedir o suplicar por el epidural. Fue un equipo de trabajo, Maria Luna y mi esposo me ayudaron infinitamente a que mi parto fuera lo mas hermoso que he podido vivir en mi vida. Cada vez que veo a una mujer embaraza, siempre recomiendo que contrate los servicios de una Doula. Mi analogia es que una Doula, en este caso, Maria Luna es como un GPS cuando vas a un lugar desconocido, Maria me ayudo a caminar y a navegar por la experiencia mas bonita que haya podido vivir, el nacimiento de mi bebe! Hoy despues de tres meses me siento muy orgullosa de haber tenido la oportunidad de tener a mi bebe naturalmente y le doy gracias a Dios que mi Bell esta saludable y llena de vida.

A. Fraley
5/14/2014

I am a new mommy now. My daughter is three months old, I delivered her at Winnie Palmer Hospital. During my pregnancy I was not planning on hiring a doula to help me during labor just because it would have cost me more. I got acquainted with different pain management techniques prior my “big day” but when it came to it everything that I’d read was forgotten.

Maria is our family friend and I did let her know the day I went in labor, I was not expecting her to come to the hospital leaving her little one at home with her husband for so many hours just so she could support me. She would help me by reminding me about different ways of coping with my pain and trying to make me as comfortable as I could during the labor. I just want to admit that no matter how well informed and confident you can be there are moments when you need a person that is there for you with the knowledge and will to help.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.comangieslist.com/review/8545430